Throw Back Thursday, or how to come back from a really long break…

1-final2 1-jacket

Model: Me

Blazer: Good will

Button up Shirt: Value Village

Shorts: Old pants

Shoes: Fornarina

Bag: Marc By Marc Jacobs

Swag: Maybe I was born with it…

Is it too late to make a comeback, Mase made one, actually several ones. Now Dr Dre is about to make us all feel super old… So coming back is a thing and that’s why I think I’m ready for a new blogging adventure. I stopped because I fell out of love with fashion and blogging. Every week when I was about to make a post, I would hear the echo of my past entries and they kept sounding similar no matter how different the outfits looked. I also lost interest in fashion, and told myself I would only wear greys and black and turtlenecks with boring flat shoes for the rest of my life because ” Who has time for fashion?” To that question, I was convinced that I certainly didn’t have time for that frivolous thing, that lie that is sold to millions every September. I came to the conclusion that fashion was a distraction and that the real issues didn’t need to be dressed up in fine prints and heels. My problem? I felt guilty. I was trying to distance myself from this simple thing that I loved so much but yet felt so uninvolved when you think about our current problems in the world. For me to sit down and talk about the aesthetics of an inexpensive get up when most of the world doesn’t have access to the essentials for survival seemed trivial. I do want to make a difference, and I do want to help and I do want to set an example for future generations, I think I can do all of that while still doing what I love most. The challenge is there, but one can be passionate about different things at the same time.
La Thrift
2 comments

  1. thatfirsthello · August 6, 2015

    wow i LOVE that blazer! you look great in it! ❤

    Check out my outfit & share your thoughts? 🙂 thx!
    http://thatfirsthello.com/2015/08/06/tie-a-knot/

  2. amandamcdougall · August 6, 2015

    love this look! I totally get how you feel

Leave a Reply

