#7 There Is No Worse Feeling Than Not Knowing What to Wear

#20SomethingTruths

Time: 5:15

Ok now what am I going to wear?

That one thought jolts through my entire body like lighting. Suddenly, my head starts to feel lighter, my heart beats louder and OMG I’m sweating.

OH NO

I swear, I as myself this question more than I ask “What’s for dinner.”

I just jumped out of the shower and my hair dryer is on full blast as I’m styling my ridiculously long thick hair. Time is almost up. I have to meet my friend, L at 630 for another city adventure. The venue? A rooftop bar in Long Island City, Queens where the view of the Manhattan skyline is supposed to be incredible. We’re heading there for a much needed night out filled with dinner,  drinks and friends — and of course this crazy view that my friend C raved about. C was the reason why we were going here…

View original post 895 more words

Leave a Reply

